DUBAI, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES - OCTOBER 24: Babar Azam of Pakistan and Virat Kohli of India interact ahead of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup match between India and Pakistan at Dubai International Stadium on October 24, 2021 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. (Photo by Michael Steele-ICC/ICC via Getty Images)

The Cricket World Cup 2023 is just around the corner

The 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup will be hosted by India from 5 October to 19 November 2023. 10 teams will contest the tournament, including the defending champions, England.

The match schedule has been released, and there are some exciting matches to look forward to. Here are some of the key matches to watch out for:

England vs New Zealand (October 5, 2023): The rematch of the 2019 World Cup final will be a must-watch. Both teams are strong contenders for the title, and this match will be a great indication of who is the favorite.
India vs Pakistan (October 15, 2023): The most anticipated match of the tournament is always the India vs Pakistan clash. These two teams have a long and storied rivalry, and the atmosphere at the stadium will be electric.
Australia vs South Africa (October 22, 2023): This is a clash of two of the most successful teams in World Cup history. Australia has won the most World Cups (5), while South Africa has never won the title, but has been a consistent performer. This match will be a battle of the heavyweights.
Sri Lanka vs West Indies (November 11, 2023): This is a match between two former World Cup winners. Sri Lanka won the title in 1996 and 2011, while West Indies won the title in 1975 and 1979. Both teams will be looking to add to their trophy cabinet.

 India vs Pakistan match

Date: October 15, 2023
Time: 2:00 PM IST
Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Live streaming: Star Sports and Hotstar

The India vs Pakistan match is always a hotly contested affair, and this year’s match is sure to be no different. Both teams are coming into the tournament in good form, and they will be eager to get their campaign off to a winning start.

 Cricket World Cup 2023

Step 1: The group stage

The 10 teams will be divided into two groups of five, with each team playing each other once. The top four teams from each group will progress to the knockout stage.

Step 2: The Super 8

The top four teams from each group will be re-drawn into two groups of four. Each team will play the other three teams in their group once. The top two teams from each group will progress to the semi-finals.

Step 3: The semi-finals

The two semi-finals will be played on 15 and 16 November 2023. The winners of the semi-finals will progress to the final.

Step 4: The final

The final will be played on 19 November 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The winner of the final will be crowned the Cricket World Cup champion.

The Cricket World Cup 2023 is just around the corner. list of all the teams, dates, and locations for the Cricket World Cup 2023:

Team Date Location
Afghanistan 5 October Lucknow
Australia 5 October Mumbai
Bangladesh 6 October Ahmedabad
England 7 October Chennai
India 9 October Kolkata
Ireland 10 October Dharamshala
Netherlands 10 October Paarl
New Zealand 11 October Delhi
Pakistan 12 October Mumbai
South Africa 13 October Bangalore
Sri Lanka 14 October Pune
West Indies 15 October Ahmedabad
Zimbabwe 16 October Nagpur


Final Match

Stage Date Location
Semi-finals 15 and 16 November Ahmedabad and Bangalore
Final 19 November Ahmedabad

Related Post